Webinar: Brandon Hall 2018 Strategic Onboarding Survey Results – Extending Beyond New Hires

All Events

December 11, 2018
10am PST | 12pm CST | 1pm EST

The Impact of Extending Strategic Onboarding Beyond New Hires – 2018 Brandon Hall Group Survey on Strategic Onboarding Trends

Organizations are flocking to improve their onboarding practices because they see the benefits – reduced new-hire attrition and improved new-hire engagement. Join this webinar which details Brandon Hall Group’s latest research. More organizations are interested in enabling onboarding technology – and aligning onboarding with business goals, talent management strategies, and learning and development opportunities. The research also shows additional benefits from extending onboarding throughout the employee lifecycle, such as managing employee transitions, beginning the career development process, and improving employee retention levels. Onboarding can be a powerful driver of the employee experience if leveraged effectively.

Join Daria Friedman, Principal Analyst Talent Acquisition for Brandon Hall Group, and Lilith Christiansen, VP of Onboarding Solutions for SilkRoad, as they discuss how onboarding can help organizations manage all types of employee transitions, even mergers and acquisitions. Key take-aways include:

  • Insights from The Impact of Strategic Onboarding research.
  • Examples and benefits of extending onboarding to manage employee transitions beyond new hires.
  • Case studies on how onboarding can benefit the entire employee lifecycle.
register

Share this Event: